resident-evil-revelations-2-02B

Resident Evil Revelations 2 (2015) is a short Italian fan film directed by Riccardo Badolato for R2 Production and Toten Phantasy Fabrications. Written by Emanuele Toscano, Riccardo Badolato and Alberto Lagi. Directly inspired by the Capcom video game Resident Evil Revelations 2. Starring Lucrezia Battaglia as “Claire Redfield”, Sonia Peres as “Moira Burton” and Florio Cocconi as “Barry Burton”.

Lost in an unfamiliar place and with mysterious wrist bracelets , Claire and Moria are in extreme danger, and they will be tested by an unthinkable enemy, so that they need to escape death or even a worse fate.

Not rated. 11:16 run time. Italian w/English subtitles. Watch the film here …

My thoughts… Why do I love fan films about video games I’ve never played? Well, isn’t it obvious? Lara Croft (Tomb Raider). Alyx Vance (Half-Life 2). Claire Redfield (Resident Evil). Bad-ass female protagonists! In Resident Evil Revelations 2, I love the two actresses who play Claire and Moira but I wish the filmmakers would have done more with them! The film is well-done and looks great but I would’ve loved to have seen these two ladies kicking more zombie ass! I hope another installment is in the works!

resident-evil-revelations-2-01Bresident-evil-revelations-2-03B

