lights_out_david_f_sandberg_lotta_losten

Lights Out (2013) is a short horror film by Gothenburg, Sweden-based filmmaker David F. Sandberg with his wife Lotta Losten. Submitted for the “Who’s There?” Film Challenge sponsored by Bloody Cuts where Sandberg won for “Best Director”.

Not rated. 2:42 run time. Watch the film here …

Watch Lights Out on Vimeo (here). Watch all of David F. Sandberg & Lotta Losten’s short horror films on Youtube (here) and Vimeo (here).

My thoughts… You will think twice about rolling over to switch the light off on your nightstand after seeing Lights Out! I still get chills every time I watch this creepy film! Sure, it’s a simple jump scare that dozens of horror films, short or otherwise, have used but none, for me, have been quite as effective. Lights Out is my favorite but Sandberg and Losten’s other short horror films are just as creepy!

Read my original post on MHE (here).

