outlaws-of-purgatory-screen-shot-01

Outlaws of Purgatory (2011) is a fake grindhouse movie trailer produced by Terrell Culbert for Breathe Again Entertainment. Submitted for the The Hobo With a Shotgun Trailer Contest – a competition where filmmakers were asked to make trailers for fake exploitation films.

Not rated. 2:32 run time. Watch the film here …

My thoughts… I only just found out about the 2011 The Hobo With a Shotgun Trailer Contest when I stumbled on this gritty trailer from Terrell Culbert. The original Hobo With a Shotgun fake trailer was declared the winner of the 2007 SXSW Grindhouse 101 trailer contest, so I had had hopes for this new competition. However, I was disappointed by nearly every trailer I watched except for this one! I’d watch this movie if ever it were to be made! Check out Culbert’s excellent short DC fan film Gotham City Sirens (2014).

