between-the-other-side-ben-juhl-01

Between the Other Side (2015) is a short horror film written & directed by Ben Juhl for Dirt Capsule Films. Starring Charlotte Lilt, Chelsea Claire, Kasey Kempton, Gary Herkimer, Heather Nance, Jason Wiechert, and Ben Juhl.

Amber (Charlotte Lilt) is a young widow haunted by the memories of her late husband and a supernatural visitor who whispers her name in the night. Reports that her husband was murdered by a “demon” raise suspicions that she has gone insane. Her vindication comes in the final conflict with the creature, when her victory reveals the unnerving truth.

Not rated. 13:29 run time. Watch the film here …

My thoughts… Between the Other Side is my least favorite of Ben Juhl’s films. This film, like all of Juhl’s films, is well-made and I like it – I just think his other films are better. However, I really like this film because I think Charlotte Lilt is so sexy and beautiful! I must now go watch other films she’s been in!

Read my original post about Ben Juhl’s films on MHE (here).

