Origin-of-O-Ren-Ishii-part2-fan-made-spin-off-01

Origin of O-Ren Ishii – Part 2 (2012) is a short action film directed by Cédric Tellier for Marseille, France-based Ced-CreAction. Starring Kith Ung Dannie as O-Ren Ishii and Jin Costal as Pretty Riki. Origin of O-Ren Ishii – Part 2 is fan-made spin-off of Quentin Tarantino’s epic film Kill Bill.

Not rated. 1:59 run time. Watch the film here …

My thoughts… Origin of O-Ren Ishii – Part 2 is a spin-off of the anime sequence “Chapter Three: The Origin of O-Ren” from Kill Bill: Vol. 1 (2003). It’s titled “Part Two: The Vengeance of her Father”. Kill Bill: Vol. 1 is my favorite Quentin Tarantino movie but I’m not looking at this film as the Tarantino geek I am. I’m looking at it as just another excellent showcase for actor/action director Cédric Tellier’s awesome fight choreography!

