HOTD-anime-in-bloom-01

High School of the Dead (2014) is a live-action anime fan film shot & cut by Jake Stark for Anime in Bloom. Based on the manga Highschool of the Dead written by Daisuke Satō and illustrated by Shōji Satō, and the subsequent anime produced by Madhouse. Starring David as Takashi, Ana as Saya, Mika as Rei, Josh as Kohta, and Veronica as Saeko.

Not rated. 6:26 run time. Watch the film here …

My thoughts… Highschool of the Dead, the manga/anime, was one of the last titles I embraced before I finally gave up on those Japanese art forms. Why did I give up? Well, I just got tired of big round eyes and gigantic boobs. However, I didn’t get tired of short skirts! High School of the Dead, the fan film, is pretty damn good for a bunch of cosplayers! I’d love to see more installments!

HOTD-anime-in-bloom-02

