luxuslarm-photo-01

Luxuslärm [trans. “Luxury Noise”] is a German rock band from Iserlohn, formed in 2006. The band consists of Janine “Jini” Meyer (vocals), Freddy Hau (guitar), David Müller (bass), Chris Besch (keyboard) and Jan Zimmer (drums). Hau, Müller and Besch replaced founding members Henrik Oberbossel (guitar, vocals), David Rempel (keyboard, guitar) and Eugen Urlacher (bass) in 2011. Recommended if you like German rock bands like Silbermond, Wir sind Helden, Juli, etc.

Selected discography:

luxuslarm-covers-2008-2016

1000 km bis zum Meer (2008). 13 tracks. Choice cuts: “1000 km bis zum Meer”, “Unsterblich”. Other good tracks: “Zeichen”, “Du gehst jetzt besser”, “Von jetzt an”, “Was sag ich jetzt?”, “Hier bin ich”, “Solange es noch geht”. The rest: “Soll das etwa alles sein?”, “Ja Ja”, “Alles wird gut”, “Was sag ich jetzt?”, “Abschied”.

So laut ich kann (2010).  14 tracks. Choice cuts: “Vergessen zu vergessen”, “Leb deine Träume”. Other good cuts: “Feuer”, “Jemand anders sein”, “Sie sieht es nicht”, “Regen”, “Letzter Tag”, “Nichts ist zu spät”, “Sag es wie es ist!”, “Schrei so laut ich kann”. The rest: “Du weisst nicht wie das ist”, “Komm’ ins Licht”, “Etwas bleibt”, “Wirf den 1. Stein”.

Carousel (2011). 14 tracks. Choice cuts: “Liebt sie dich wie ich?”, “Atemlos”, “An dich”. Other good cuts: “Ich beweg’ mich hier nicht weg”, “Der beste Tag meines Lebens”, “Über uns der Himmel”, “Carousel”, “Mehr Gewicht”, “Irgendwo da draussen”, “Du bist schön”, “Intro”. The rest: “Weil man es Liebe nennt”, “Lagerfeuer-Song”, “Aus dem Sinn”.

Note: “Intro” is an instrumental track.

Alles was du willst (2014). 14 tracks. [Amazon.de]

Fallen und Fliegen (2016). 12 tracks. [Amazon.de]

Selected videos:

Band links: website/Facebook/Youtube

My thoughts… Luxuslärm is highly recommended for fans of Silbermond. Both female-fronted bands play an infectious mix of rock, pop/rock and alternative rock. The only difference is that Luxuslärm‘s Janine Meyer is blonde and Silbermond‘s Stefanie Kloß is brunette! Well, that’s not the only difference but if you love one, you will undoubtedly love the other! Sadly, Luxuslärm‘s official videos are no longer available in the U.S.! They were in 2013 when I first posted about this band! In addition, Luxuslärm‘s 4th album Alles was du willst is not available for download in the U.S.! And, I have to assume that the band’s upcoming 5th album Fallen und Fliegen will not be available either! Bastards!

Read my original post on RCR (here).

luxuslarm-photo-03luxuslarm-photo-02B

