Blood_Riders_poster_01

Blood Riders: The Devil Rides with Us (2014) is a Canadian “dark adventure comedy” film written and directed by Lari Teräs for LaughterSlaughter Films. Distributed by BRINKvision. Starring Corey Lof, A.J. Morabito, Caitlynne Medrek, Joel Ballanger, Ashley McDonald, Iain Robinson, Jennifer Polansky, Lesli Brownlee, Rick Cordeiro, Samara Stern, and Will Conlon.

Blood Riders is a blood soaked adventure comedy about 4 young friends who stumble upon a body after stealing a car. That discovery pushes the friends on a road trip around town during which they try get rid of the increasing amount of corpses. Along their wild ride the kids encounter neo-Nazis, punk artists, devil worshipers and a plan to resurrect Hitler.

Not rated. 71 minutes. Watch the trailer here …

Film links: website/Facebook

My thoughts… Blood Riders: The Devil Rides with Us is one wild, twisted ride! It’s the right kind of independent gem that I’m hoping to find while digging through so much other mediocre crap! Janek (Corey Lof), Kyle (A.J. Morabito), Zoey (Caitlynne Medrek), and Dane (Joel Ballanger) steal a car and find a dead body in the trunk. One dead body. No problem. However, before the night is over, they will find themselves having to deal with 17 dead bodies! Yeah, I counted them! I love that each time a person is killed, blood splatters someone’s face. Zoey gets splattered a lot! I also love that everyone seems to know Zoey! And, each time something weird happens, Dane quips “Seriously!” One reviewer on Amazon said: “Yet another ripoff turd for morons that believe they’re actually smarter than they really are.” He’s wrong. I don’t think I’m smarter than I really am because I love this movie – I think I’m cooler than I really am. Well, I know I’m cooler than that guy! Blood Riders is bloody good fun! Oh, and it’s filled with adorable [mostly dark-haired] girls! There’s Zoey, of course. She doesn’t have black hair. Neither does Penny (Lesli Brownlee). They’re both adorable, nonetheless. But then there’s Rosie (Ashley McDonald), Mica (Samara Stern), Violet (Jessica Hainer), Dead Girl (Gabriella Lanzillotta), Occult Guard #1 (Alexis Korotash), Occult Guard #2 (Liliana Berardocco ), and the MOST adorable of them all – Anthea (Jennifer Polansky)! I must go watch some of Polansky’s other work!! Ooh, Stripped! (2009) looks like a good place to start!

Blood_Riders_promo_01Blood_Riders_poster_02

