Pumpkin Spice Forever (2016) is “ridiculously over the top brawl” choreographed by professional stuntwoman Ilyana Eberhardt, filmed by Brad Irish, and featuring Ilyana Eberhardt as the “Pumpkin Spice Lover” and Noah Schultz as the “Pumpkin Spice Hater”.

Have you ever had an argument with someone that escalated way too quickly? It’s Autumn! And it’s pumpkin spice season!

Not rated. 2:26 run time.

My thoughts… I love this silly fight scene because it’s quite obviously inspired by the “ridiculously over the top brawl” in John Carpenter’s They Live (1988) in which Roddy Piper tries to force Keith David to wear a pair of sunglasses that reveal the truth about a subversive alien invasion. Eberhardt should have used that film’s classic line somehow: “I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass, and I’m all out of bubblegum.” Anyway, Pumpkin Spice Forever is good fun!

Bad-ass beauty Ilyana Eberhardt (IMDb) – my new favorite stuntwoman! – has stunt doubled in films like V/H/S/2 (2013), The Purge: Election Year (2016), and the upcoming horror/comedy The Night Watchmen (2016). I’m very excited for that latter film! Watch the trailer (here).

Until then, I’ll be looking forward to more fun videos from Eberhardt!

Links: Facebook/Youtube

ilyana-eberhardt-03ilyana-eberhardt-04

