rare-breed-03

Rare Breed – Director’s Cut (2016) is a Marvel fan film written & directed by Dustin Hawkins for Retro Hawk Productions. Starring Amanda Fehlner as “Dazzler/Alison Blaire” and Nathan Akpan as “Captain Luke Cage”.

Professor X has a plan to cease the violent enforcement of the Mutant Registration Act. But in order to do that, they first need to discover why Trask Industries has partnered with S.H.I.E.L.D. Follow Alison Blaire aka the Dazzler as she encounters Sentinels, assassins, and Luke Cage in a daring mission to return stolen tactical data to Charles Xavier.

Not rated. 8:18 run time. Watch the film here …

My thoughts… I don’t know who Alison Blaire aka The Dazzler is. Apparently, she’s a “mutant with the ability to convert sound vibrations into light and energy beams.” I love female superheroes so I gave this fan film a shot and it’s not bad.

rare-breed-01rare-breed-02

