SLIT (2015) is “an erotic short horror film” written and directed by Colin Clarke for Daredevil Films. Starring Lillian Lamour and Miranda Cox. Featuring Aley Kreinz and Travis Worthey.

SLIT is a sexy short horror film in which passion and murder are in store for two party girls whose steamy sexual encounter turns bloody when a black-gloved killer follows them home. Taking its cue from Italian “giallo” thrillers of the 1970’s, SLIT is a contemporary horror experience that mixes together a color-saturated visual style, vivid sensuality, and shocking violence, set to a pulsating synthesizer score.

Not rated. 11:13 run time.

My thoughts… I’ve never really embraced the Italian “giallo” thrillers of the 1970’s, so I can’t compare SLIT‘s style to the films that inspired it. All I can say is that I love how SLIT looks! It tells a simple story and it’s very erotic but the the film’s visual style is just cool.

slit-01 slit-02slit-03

