metroid-still-01

Metroid (2016) is a live-action short fan film made by Devan Davidson, Brandon Davidson, Gary Szabo and Carly for Ideas for Hollywood. Based on the sci-fi/action/adventure video game series created by Nintendo. Starring Ainsley Bircher [Pigtails and Power Tools Cosplay Creations] as “Samus Aran”, Jason Tran as “Space Pirate”, and Carly [Roman Candle Cosplay] as “Chozo”.

Not rated. 4:49 run time.

Ideas for Hollywood links: website/Facebook/YouTube

My thoughts… Her I am again with another fan based on a video game that I know nothing about! Well, you don’t have to know the source material to enjoy a good fan film, right? Metroid is about intergalactic bounty hunter Samus Aran who foils the plots of the Space Pirates to harness the power of the parasitic Metroids. Or something like that. All I know is that Samus Aran is a female protagonist, so I’m in! i can enjoy this fan film because I like sci-fi. However, I don’t really like fantasy. If you do, you can watch cosplayer Ainsley Birch as “Zelda” in Ideas for Hollywood’s The Legend of Zelda, a live-action movie trailer based on the fantasy video game series (here).

metroid-maxresdefault-b

