Ark (2016) is a sci-fi short film written & directed by Matthew Thomas for Lone Wolf Pictures. Starring Kristen DellaPace, Max Upton and Martin Wilderspin.

A new attraction is opening up on earth that will show off alien creatures from all around the galaxy. A group of scientists have gone to a far away planet to capture alien animals and bring them back to earth for everyone’s entertainment. A female zoologist named Sally Roberts arrives on a distant planet to help capture and log the alien animals to take back to Earth. But when she is kidnapped by an alien creature that starts to protects her from own friends, she must learn nature is a lot stronger than man.

Not rated. 12:01 run time.

My thoughts… JBTechCon commented: “Juvenile, full of cliches, poorly written, poorly acted, bad CGI.” Well, I can’t really argue with that but, considering this film is the director’s “final major project at South Essex University”, it’s not that bad. In fact, I like it. You know why? Two words: Kristen DellaPace. That girl is soooo adorable! Have you seen those eyes? Oh, and she delivers the cutest lines ever: “Please don’t eat me. Please don’t eat me. Please don’t eat me. Please don’t eat me. “

Want more Kristen DellaPace? Go (here) next!

ark-matthew-thomas-still-01

“Please don’t eat me. Please don’t eat me. Please don’t eat me. Please don’t eat me. “

ark-matthew-thomas-maxresdefaultbkirsten-dellapace-01

