Kung Fu Darling (2016) is a short action film featuring UK-based martial arts star Zara Phythian. Written and directed by Benedict Sanderson. Fight choreography by Joey Ansah. Also featuring Matisse Ferreira, Kiran Pandé, Sia Alipour, Sofian Francis, Marc Alamara, Katharine Bennett-Fox, and Emily Chase.

Not rated. 3:22 run time.

Watch the film on Vimeo (here).

My thoughts… Kung Fu Darling is awesome! So is Zara Phythian! She’s my new favorite female martial artist! No, wait. She’s my second favorite – Amy Johnston will always be my favorite! But, Zara’s quite the bad-ass beauty, too! I love that flying kick depicted in the photo below! Zara played “Brunette Zealot” in Doctor Strange (2016). I haven’t seen that film. Nor do I intend to. I don’t like mainstream superhero films. I like awesome little films like Kung Fu Darling and this short fight scene also with Zara Phythian (here)!

kung-fu-darling-02kung-fu-darling-03 kung-fu-darling-01

