star-wars-legends-legacy-of-the-force-01-poster

STAR WARS LEGENDS: Legacy of the Force (2015) is a Star Wars fan film directed by Danny James for Windstorm Entertainment & James Brothers Studio. Screenplay by Tye Nelson. Original story by Troy Denning. Starring Jaci Twiss, Tye Nelson, Julia Faye Sanders, and Thomas J. Post.

Adapted from the Star Wars novel INVINCIBLE by Troy Denning, STAR WARS LEGENDS: Legacy of the Force takes you into the last moments of the final conflict between the children of Han Solo and Leia Organa Solo.

Jaina Solo must confront her brother Jacen, now calling himself Darth Caedus, in order to put an end to his reign and restore peace to the galaxy.

Not rated. 20:14 run time.

My thoughts… I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – I am not a Star Wars fan. I’ve only seen the original 1977 film in its entirety and clips of The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Return of the Jedi (1983). I’ve never seen any of the newer movies. I thought that the only girl in the Star Wars universe was Princess Leia! Silly me! Jaina Solo (Jaci Twiss) is awesome and in STAR WARS LEGENDS: Legacy of the Force is a fantastically fun fan film! The light saber duel between Jaina and Jacen is well-done and exciting! I only wish I could have seen more of Julia Fae Sanders as Mirta Gev. She is adorable! Well, Jaci Twiss is adorable, too!

Now, apparently I need to see Rogue One: A Star Wars Story! The main character in that movie is a girl, right?

legacy-of-the-force-01

Jaci Twiss as “Jaina Solo”

legacy-of-the-force-02

Julia Fae Sanders as “Mirta Gev”

legacy-of-the-force-03 legacy-of-the-force-04

