Rise of the Tomb Raider (2017) is a short Tomb Raider fan film in which “Lara Croft takes on the snowy tundra”. Directed by Steph Cozza for Aggressive Comix and Box of Scars. Written by Rich Cassidy and Steph Cozza. Starring Elyse J. Ohryn [The Space Cats Cosplay] as “Lara Croft”.

Not rated. 4:44 run time.

Watch the official teaser (here).

Aggressive Comix links: website/Facebook/YouTube/Instagram

Steph Cozza links: website/Facebook/Youtube

My thoughts… Rise of the Tomb Raider is yet another excellent Tomb Raider fan film for 2017! Cosplayer Elyse J. Ohryn looks great as British adventurer Lara Croft and director/co-writer Steph Cozza looks great as director/co-writer Steph Cozza! Cozza is not only a filmmaker but she’s also a cosplayer, YouTuber, host of Rated N for Nerd [on Aggressive Comix], and a professional dweeb. She’s all that and she’s adorable, too! Her geek enthusiasm is so addictive that I find myself wanting to re-watch movies I didn’t even like after watching her review them! I even almost considered renting La La Land after watching her review of it. Luckily, I came to my senses. Anyway, this is about Rise of the Tomb Raider. Awesome fan film! Oh, wait, did I mention that Steph Cozza is soooo adorable!

steph-cozza

Steph Cozza

rise-of-the-tomb-raider-aggressive-comix-01

