“On Your Side” is a new single from the forthcoming fourth album by Australian pop/rock duo The Veronicas [aka identical twin sisters Lisa and Jessica Origliasso]. The video was written & directed by Australian actress/model Ruby Rose [Orange is the New Black] and features real-life lovers Ruby Rose and Jessica Origliasso as on-screen lovers.

Watch the video on Vimeo (here).

My thoughts… So, in my post on French pop/rock band Cruskin, I pointed out that the band’s adorable frontwoman Sabrina Pedroso looked like the love child of Hunter Valentine‘s Kiyomi and actress Ruby Rose. All three women are beautiful and all three have that adorable short black hair that drives me crazy. While doing my Cruskin post, I first stumbled on Hunter Valentine‘s 2014 video for “Nowhere To Run” [from 2012’s Collide and Conquer], then I stumbled on this new single from The Veronicas featuring Ruby Rose! “On Your Side” is another great song from The Veronicas and the video is one of their best! It presents a sexy and beautiful but semi-tragic love story! I love it!

on-your-side-the-veronicas-01 on-your-side-the-veronicas-02 on-your-side-the-veronicas-03 on-your-side-the-veronicas-04 on-your-side-the-veronicas-05 on-your-side-the-veronicas-06

