The Bombpops are a Los Angeles, CA-based pop/punk band formed in 2007 by Jen Razavi (vocals, guitar) and Poli van Dam (vocals, guitar). Currently, the lineup is completed by Neil Wayne (bass) and Josh Lewis (drums). The band was recently signed to Fat Wreck Chords. The Bombpops draw influences “from ’90s Epitaph and Fat Wreck Chords bands like NOFX, Pennywise, Lagwagon, The Descendents, and No Use For A Name.”

Selected discography:

Like I Care (2010). EP. 6 tracks. Choice cut: “Outta Hand”, “Like I Care”. Other good cuts: “Open Ended”, “Stuck On Repeat”, “To the Bone”, “Buried”.

Stole The TV (2011). EP. 4 tracks. Choice cuts: “Paranoid”, “Crazy”. Other good cuts: “(Back To) The Medicine Cabinet”, “Grocery Store”.

“Can of Worms” (2014). Single. 2 tracks. B-side: “Breathe”.

Fear of Missing Out (2017). Fat Wreck Chords. 12 tracks. Choice cuts: “CA in July”, “Be Sweet”, “Forever Since”. Other awesome cuts: “Jerk”, “FOMO”, “Marry. Fuck. Kill.”, “I Can’t”, “Brake Lights”, “Capable of Lies”. Other good cuts: “All In a Day’s Lurk”, “Sweet For Sorrow”, “Watch Me Fold”.

Selected videos:

Watch the full version of “Outta Hand” (here).

Artist links: website/Facebook/Bandcamp/YouTube

My thoughts… “Yummy, yummy, [pop/]punk rock girls!” The Bombpops‘ long overdue debut album Fear of Missing Out was well worth the wait! The album mostly delivers more of The Bombpops‘ catchy California pop/punk to allow their fans to satisfy their pogo fixes. Tracks like “Be Sweet” and “Forever Since” hit the pop side, while tracks like “I Can’t” and “Brake Lights” hit the punk side. They even take the path less pogo-ed on “Jerk” – a riot grrrl-powered grungy rocker with a pop hook! Awesome album! I think I would kill to see The Bombpops on the same bill as The Dollyrots!